School Counseling Department

Program Philosophy

It is the goal of the Plainfield High School Counseling Department to assist students in developing realistic self-concepts as well as offering them an opportunity to better understand themselves and others in relation to the world that they enter.  With the combination of group and individual counseling and in collaboration with parents, teachers and the community; we strive to inspire the ever growing individual to develop a strong sense of self and academic preparedness in order to become a productive citizen. See various links below for more information. 

Guidance Secretary Darlene Hoffman (860) 564-6422 x1107

PHS Guidance Department Fax Number (860) 564-6198 

School Counselor Contact Information & Student Assignments by Alphabet for the 2016-2017 School Year  

Emily Covill                                        Donna Belisle                                              Michael Faulkenberry

Grade 10: A-G                                      Grade 10: H-N                                               Grade 10: O-Z

Grade 11: A-F                                       Grade 11: G-M                                              Grade 11: N-Z

Grade 12: A-G                                      Grade 12: H-O                                               Grade 12: P-Z

CovillE@plainfieldschools.org          BelisleD@plainfieldschools.org        FaulkenberryM@plainfieldschools.org

860-564-6422 Ext. 1112                          860-564-6422 Ext. 1111               860-564-6422 Ext. 1126

 

Michelle Godaire                                   David Willis                                                   Janet Harmon

Grades 10-12: Assigned students           Grade 9: All Students                       School Social Worker 

GodaireM@plainfieldschools.org     WillisD@plainfieldschools.org            Harmonj@plainfieldschools.org

860-564-6422 Ext. 1109                            860-564-6422 Ext. 1117                     860-564-6422 Ext. 1115

 


Plainfield Public Schools 651 Norwich Rd Plainfield CT 06374

powered by finalsite